Gwen Prout stamp collection vol.14 Nobel Prize Medicine 1989-1999

Part of:
Gwen Prout Stamp Collection
  • Archives and manuscripts

About this work


The volume comprises a collection of stamps, first day covers, biographies and press cuttings about various winners of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine awarded between 1989 and 1999. Some of the items come with annotations and captions made by Gwen Prout. The stamps come from all over the world covering Europe, North America, South America, Africa, Oceania, and Asia .

The volume covers the following Nobel Prize winners:

1989: J. Michael Bishop and Harold Varmus

1990: Joseph E. Murray and E. Donnall Thomas

1991: Erwin Neher and Bert Sakmann

1992: Edmond H. Fischer and Edwin G. Krebs

1993: Sir Richard J. Roberts and Phillip A. Sharp

1994: Alfred G. Gilman and Martin Rodbell

1995: Edward B. Lewis, Christiane Nüsslein-Volhard and Eric F. Wieschaus

1996: Peter C. Doherty and Rolf M. Zinkernagel

1997: Stanley B. Prusiner

1998: Robert F. Furchgott, Louis J. Ignarro and Ferid Murad

1999: Günter Blobel



Physical description

1 volume

Where to find it

  • LocationStatusAccess
    Closed stores

Permanent link