Find thousands of books, manuscripts, visual materials and unpublished archives from our collections, many of them with free online access.

Gwen Prout stamp collection vol.12 Nobel Prize Medicine 1974-1979

Part of
Gwen Prout Stamp Collection
  • Archives and manuscripts

About this work


The volume comprises a collection of stamps, first day covers, biographies and press cuttings about various winners of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine awarded between 1974 and 1979. Some of the items come with annotations and captions made by Gwen Prout. The stamps come from all over the world covering Europe, North America, Africa and Asia .

The volume covers the following Nobel Prize winners:

1974: Albert Claude, Christian de Duve and George E. Palade

1975: David Baltimore, Renato Dulbecco and Howard Martin Temin

1976: Baruch S. Blumberg, D. Carleton Gajdusek and Roger Guillemin

1977: Andrew V. Schally and Rosalyn Yalow

1978: Werner Arber, Daniel Nathans and Hamilton O. Smith

1979: Allan M. Cormack and Sir Godfrey N. Hounsfield



Physical description

1 volume

Permanent link