Hello! If you've come to this page looking for current Wellcome Collection information, please return to wellcomecollection.org where you can find our latest exhibitions, events, stories and more. 

Past events

type

booking

access

Study day

Enquire to book

Wednesday 21 March

13:00-15:30

Wednesday 28 March

10:30-13:00

Wednesday 11 July

13:00-15:30

A new half-day study session for students studying art and design subjects, exploring the links between graphic design and health.

Study day

Enquire to book

Thursday 15 March

10:30-15:30

Thursday 12 July

10:30-15:30

This session explores the theme of human enhancement. On-demand sessions are available to request.

School event

Fully booked

Wednesday 14 March

15:30-17:00

Sixth-form discussion event exploring cells and their processes through pattern.

Study day

Enquire to book

Tuesday 13 March

10:30-15:30

Wednesday 4 July

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 17 July

10:30-15:30

Join us for an eclectic mix of art and science through gallery, creative and discursive activities as you explore Henry Wellcome's life.

Study day

Fully booked

Thursday 8 March

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 10 July

10:30-15:30

A study day of activities on the theme of body image. Please contact us about our on-demand bookings for this session.

Study day

Fully booked

Tuesday 27 February

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 27 March

10:30-15:30

Friday 6 July

10:30-15:30

Study day exploring the history of our changing understanding of the human body.

Youth event

Drop in

Saturday 24 February

14:00-15:15

15:15-16:30

16:30-17:45

Create your own zine exploring the themes of bodies and health, in workshops for young people aged 14–19.

Discussion

Drop in

Thursday 22 February

16:00-20:00

These events – part of our Open Platform series – offer you unexpected interludes where you can step into the unknown.

Study day

Enquire to book

Friday 9 February

10:00-12:30

13:30-16:00

Thursday 1 March

10:30-13:00

Friday 16 March

10:30-13:00

Half day study session exploring public health campaign techniques, the history of HIV/AIDS, and contemporary sexual health issues.

Pagination