Youth events

We have a range of free study days designed for people aged 14-19. Although these are intended to link in with the National Curriculum, we also welcome students on enrichment days and youth and community groups.

Find out more about Wellcome Collection's Youth Programme.

View past events

type

audience

Study day

Enquire to book

Friday 9 February

10:00-12:30

13:30-16:00

Thursday 1 March

10:30-13:00

Friday 16 March

10:30-13:00

Half day study session exploring public health campaign techniques, the history of HIV/AIDS, and contemporary sexual health issues.

Study day

Enquire to book

Wednesday 21 February

13:00-15:30

Wednesday 21 March

13:00-15:30

Wednesday 11 July

13:00-15:30

A new half-day study session for students studying art and design subjects, exploring the links between graphic design and health.

Study day

Fully booked

Tuesday 27 February

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 27 March

10:30-15:30

Friday 6 July

10:30-15:30

Study day exploring the history of our changing understanding of the human body.

Study day

Enquire to book

Thursday 8 March

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 10 July

10:30-15:30

A study day of activities on the theme of body image. Please contact us about our on-demand bookings for this session.

Study day

Enquire to book

Tuesday 13 March

10:30-15:30

Wednesday 4 July

10:30-15:30

Tuesday 17 July

10:30-15:30

Join us for an eclectic mix of art and science through gallery, creative and discursive activities as you explore Henry Wellcome's life.

School event

Fully booked

Wednesday 14 March

15:30-17:00

Sixth-form discussion event exploring cells and their processes through pattern.

Study day

Enquire to book

Thursday 15 March

10:30-15:30

Thursday 12 July

10:30-15:30

This session explores the theme of human enhancement. On-demand sessions are available to request.

Pagination