Find thousands of books, manuscripts, visual materials and unpublished archives from our collections, many of them with free online access.

The London Philharmonic Orchestra : conductors: Constant Lambert, Dr. Malcolm Sargent, William Walton : Solo pianoforte: Eileen Joyce.

  • Books

About this work


[London] : [publisher not identified], 1940 (London : Vail and Co.)

Physical description

12 unnumbered pages : music ; 26 cm


At head of title: Thursday, August 8th, 1940, at 8 p.m. in aid of the Duke of Gloucester's Red Cross & St. John War Fund. Held in the Queen's hall, Langham Place.


  • English

Where to find it

  • LocationStatusAccess
    Closed stores
    WY137 1940D87t

Permanent link