Find thousands of books, manuscripts, visual materials and unpublished archives from our collections, many of them with free online access.

A narration of the wonders of grace. In verse. Divided into six parts. I. Of Christ the Mediator, as set up from Everlasting in all the Glory of Headship. II. Of God's Election and Covenant Transactions concerning a Remnant in his Son. III. Of Christ's Incarnation and Redemption. IV. Of the Work of the Spirit, respecting the Church in general, throughout the New Testament Dispensation, from Christ's Ascension, to his second Coming. V. Of Christ's glorious Appearing and Kingdom. VI. Of Gog and Magog; together with the last Judgment. To which is added, a poem on the special work of the spirit in the hearts of the elect. As also, sixty one hymns composed on several subjects. With An alphabetical table.

  • Dutton, Anne, 1692-1765.
  • Books
  • Online

Online resources

About this work


London : printed for the author, and sold by John Oswald, at the Rose and Crown in the Poultry, near Stock's-Market, 1734.

Physical description

143,[1]p. ; 80.


The second edition, corrected by the author, with additions.

References note

ESTC T53691



  • English

Permanent link